What Our Customers Are Saying

Callahan’s Appliance Reviews

Review Summary

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 39 reviews)
Excellent95%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor3%
Terrible2%

Leave Your Feedback!

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Recent Customer Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5
April 7, 2021

Hey,
It was nice speaking to you the other day, this is the service I was telling you about that helped us boost our ROI almost 2000%
Its a company called Lifemail.studio sorry it took so long to get back to you. They allow you to send any email doesn’t matter what.
We dealt with a guy named Michael, he was friendly and got us setup really quickly.
Regards,
Selma

Selma Villagomez
Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2021

I would like to compliment Spencer, who came out to repair our refrigerator yesterday! Spencer was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and did the repair job well and quickly! I was really pleased with the experience with Callahan’s overall – we were under warranty with LG and I thought it might be difficult to schedule, arrange, etc, but it could not have been a better experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Callahan’s again, or recommend to anyone in need of appliance repair.

Danika
Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2021

A great shout out to Dale! He arrived when he promised. He brought into my home everything he needed to complete the job. He quickly diagnosed the problem with my LG fridge. He had everything that was required to complete the job. Nice conversation with him. Fridge repaired quickly. If you need appliance repair, call Callahans and ask for Dale to be your service provider.
Thank you Dale and thank you Callahans
Sincerely
T. McClure
Lewisville TX

T. McClure
Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2021

Excellent service. Charged appropriately and was very knowledgeable about the dryer. I highly recommend them.

M. Gassman
Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2020

Had a problem with our Washmachine … Edwin came out and got everything going again and all is working like new … Thank you so very much for sending him to our Home ..He even took the time to explain some of the helpful functions to me ..

Christa Crossland
Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2020

I had a Sears warranty issue that other companies did not fulfill in June 2019. Finally, Sears put me in touch with Callahan’s and Lori jumped on the ticket, immediately. Steve came out same afternoon, all the way from Prosper to central Dallas. Got my Roper dryer back in operation inside one hour.
Just yesterday, more issues with my dryer, out of warranty so Lori arranged for a part to be mailed to me. Thanks, folks.

Ted Barker
Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2020

We have used the Callahan company twice for appliance repair. They are friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. From the first contact to the finish of the project, service was excellent, fast and very reasonably priced.

Dolly Kimzey
Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2020

Prompt, efficient, courteous. Fixed the fridge icemaker problem. Knew exactly what part they needed to order from Samsung.

David Wainstein
Rated 5 out of 5
March 30, 2020

Today Edwin came to our home and repaired our Samsung refrigerator and did an outstanding job. He arrived promptly and immediately diagnosed and repaired the problem. During his 90 minutes of working he was diligent, professional and courteous. I was extremely impressed with Edwin and the Callahan Appliance Repair.

Ronald Knight
Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2020

The technician, Spencer, showed up on time and quickly diagnosed and fixed my problem with my Thermador range top. He was very personable and knowledgeable.

Gary Platner
Rated 1 out of 5
December 3, 2019

Do not use this service. It is a waist of money. We have a problem with our GE Washer and setup an appointment. The technician they sent out, Stewart is his name, knew absolutely nothing about the appliance. The only thing he did was get on the phone with GE, which he was on hold for ~30 mins. The GE tech told him our machine needed a software update. So I ask Stewart what that meant and why would our machine be a software update. He said and I quote, “I have no idea, that is just what the tech at GE told me”. He then gives me a price for parts of $194. I immediately looked the parts up online and they are consistently between $75 – $80 dollars. He then wanted another $164 for labor fees. At that point I ask him if it would correct the problem and he goes back to the “I have no idea, that’s just what the GE Tech told me”. He then indicated Callahans pays GE an annual fee so they can call GE to get support. So in other words, Callhans sends people to your house he know absolutely nothing about the appliance and then they get on the phone with GE to ask them what the problem is. The Callhan techs no nothing more than an ordinary housewife would know about the appliance. Don’t waist your money. The only reason I gave 1 star is that it did not allow me to choose none.

Bret
Rated 5 out of 5
July 18, 2019

Wow, Rich from your company just came by my home to help with an ice maker problem under warranty. Talk about a pro technician! I’m beyond impressed with his prompt, courteous and super helpful work. No doubt I’ll contact your company for any future appliance help we may need. Thank You!

Juan Pizarro
Rated 5 out of 5
May 29, 2019

Great service. They were able to make it out on the same day I called. Fixed my fridge in one trip. Very happy with their services.

June
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2019

Travis was VERY professional, arrived when scheduled, is competent and friendly. I very much appreciated his good attitude and knowledge of the product and parts. TWO THUMBS UP, TRAVIS!

Sharon
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2019

The tech was on time, very courteous and went about his job very professionally, he is very knowledgeable of the appliance and the visit turned out to be educational for me. I will definitely recommend Callahan’s appliance!!
THANK YOU!!

Anthony
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2019

Spencer did a great job servicing our Samsung dryer. He called 30 minutes before arriving just as I was told he would. He got right to work and was able to replace our burned out heating element in under 30 minutes. He seemed very knowledgeable about not only our dryer but other appliances that I enjoyed talking with him about. Great friendly, courteous, informative service. Thanks Spencer!

Craig B
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2019

I highly recommend Callahans. We’ve used multiple times, and they’ve always been fast, friendly and courteous. Dale called 15 minutes before arrival and repaired our dryer in all of 10 minutes!

Amber Platt
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2019

Excellent service and follow up calls on scheduled service. Spencer (the repair tech) was very courteous and capable. Was in and out changing out the compressor.

Stan Ferrell
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2018

Nice young man accommodating and respectful. Second time to use there company. Excellent both times.

James Johnson
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2018

Lowe’s sent this company’s technician to service a dryer still under warranty. Stuart was very professional and checked EVERYTHING before saying the GE product was known for problems closing the door. He demonstrated how to better shut the door, then suggested I get the dryer vent to the roof cleaned. He said the airflow to the dryer was slow. I would highly recommend this company.

J. Roper
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2018

Rich from Callahan is the absolute best. His diagnosis is accurate and workmanship outstanding!

Deepak
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2018

This the 2nd. we’ve used your service company on our Samsung Refrigerator! Both times Dale has been our Service Tech. I’ve spent 34+ years in the service industry & Dale is Exactly the Type of tech. The Industry cry’s out for !!👍👍👍 He’s EXCELLENT IN ALL AREAS OF SERVICE TO HIS CUSTOMERS!!! He’s a Great Asset to your company, I’m sure!! It’s techs like him that Make Your Business!! He’s definitely a KEEPER!!! Please Acknowledge Him for his dedication to His Customers!!! I’ll definitely Recommend your company to our neighborhood Association!!!👍👍👍

Franklin Hester
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2018

William provided excellent service getting our washing machine back on track. He took the time to explain what he had done and to answer my questions. In the short time during his service call, he had provided a wealth of information that will improve the performance of our washing machine. Outstanding work and he represented Callahan’s in a highly professional manner! Thank you!

Ken McGill
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2018

Came to house on 2/21/18 for refrigerator problem. quickly diagnosed as ice-maker leaking. Ordered part while on-site. Returned on 3/5/18 and replaced the part. Very efficient and polite. Would use this company again for sure!

Mike Betts
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2018

I highly recommend Callahan’s Appliance Inc. Prompt, courteous, honest! Thank you!

Joe Coppola
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2018

I have had an ongoing water leak in my Refrigerator for over 2 years and after 3 different tech visits it was still happening on and off. William Lucas came out last week and he knew exactly what the problem was. He ordered a part and came back today to fix it. It only took him 15 minutes from start to finish and the problem is finally fixed. He is simply the best tech I have ever had. He showed up promptly in the assigned time frame and was very professional and courteous. Callahans has definitely earned my seal of approval! Great company and great service personnel. THANK YOU

Evelyn
Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2017

We were having some drying issues,
called Lowes and they sent a tech from
Callahan’s. The young fellow was sharp.
He answered our questions and fixed
the issue quickly. Great experience.

John Thomas
Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2017

Every company needs a representative like Fred!
He was courteous, proficient and respected my home! Couldn’t ask for better service!

Brian Gum
Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2017

I wish to compliment your serviceman Rich for his excellent help in repairing my washing machine. He was very polite and seemed to be very knowledge about the repairs.

Diane Killion
Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2017

Excellent service by Ed, professional, competent and courteous. He explained the problem, the solution and advised of the cost prior to beginning the work. We would definitely contact him and your company should we have additional needs. A job well done with complete satisfaction.

F. Hudspeth
Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2017

Dale did a great job explaining what is wrong. What he needed to do to fix. He was quick and quiet since I was on a conference call. Great job Dale.

Angela Smith
Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2017

Highly recommend Callahan’s. Awesome is the best way to describe the service from Dale today. Our refrigerator has had both a freezer (leaking) and a fridge (not cooling) issue. Dale was very thorough and while the end result is not good news (compressor is bad), Dale explained why and how costly it would be to replace it. The good news is there was no charge for the service call today and we get to buy ourselves a new refrigerator for Christmas!
p.s. Dale also offered to look at any other appliance issues while here. He looked at my washer with a very slow leak and explained what was happening. Will definitely call Callahan’s when we want it serviced.

Diane Dunigan
Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2017

Callahan’s sent Spencer for my repair. Hi is a very skilled, thorough, and professional tech. He did a great job!

Ellene
Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2017

Rich, the technician, just left my home. I will always trust Callahan to do my repair work because they have hired someone as courteous, kind and honest as Rich. I needed someone of his caliber today; my husband died three weeks ago and it meant a great deal to me to have a gentleman of his quality help me today. Thank you.

Virginia Pharr
Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2017

I was frustrated with my dishwasher not working properly. I retailer I bought it from sent a tech who was unable to correct the problem. A friend referred me to Callahan’s and they scheduled my service immediately. The Technician, John from Callahan’s was experienced, friendly, and worked quickly. My dishwasher now operates the way it should, and this company does too.

Michael DeMarino
Rated 5 out of 5
June 11, 2015

I want to thank you and Fred for you quick, courteous and outstanding service today on my fridge. You have restored my feelings about service folks.

Terry S.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2015

Ryan,
Thank you for your great assistance in helping us with our Samsung washer and dryer today. You went above and beyond the call of duty and we are so thankful for your knowledge, time, and attitude. Also, thanks for our Extra help with suggestions on our fridge.
Merry Xmas and thanks for your great service! You are a great asset to your company.

Jeff B.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 28, 2015

I wanted you to know how much I appreciated your technician. He was very knowledgeable and professional, and I felt very confident in his ability to repair my Samsung washing machine. I was convinced I had a “lemon” until he made a few adjustments and had my washing machine working again.
Thank you very much. I will definitely use your company in the future.

Daryl Lyon
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2015

Ric from Argle Texas called after Fred, our tech, left to express how knowledgeable and professional and “right on” Fred was.
He said he is waiting for another appliance to”crap out” so Fred can come back.

Rick in Argyle, TX
Travis is a competent and wonderful technician! He solved the problem with my washer and also gaveme some valuable advice. I would not hesitate to call him again!
Carol Ezell
Carol Ezell
18:27 14 May 19
The service rendered by a gentleman named, Richard could not have been more professional. He was very accurate in diagnosis of the problem, had the right part, but saved me a lot of money by choosing not to install another part that was not necessary, after testing the old part. The fee was very reasonable. He was very quick and efficient to fix the problem. He was on time as he said he would be. I highly recommend this company for its accurate, cost saving , and professional services
Mohamad Morshed
Mohamad Morshed
17:43 12 May 19
I would like to thank Callahan's appliance for fixing our dishwasher. Dale was a wonderful educated technician when it came to this repair. I will defiantly be using them again on my next appliance repair or install. Thanks so much Dale you rock!
billy bridegum
billy bridegum
17:32 06 May 19
Really pleased with Callahan’s services. They came out quickly and identified the problem with my oven in no time. I was missing some key model information, but Travis was able to troubleshoot and find a solution for me without delay. Such wonderful customer service, from Lori coordinating with my tight schedule to Ny tech Travis creatively finding solutions when I’m sure others would have given up. Highly recommend them.
Cara Milligan
Cara Milligan
03:02 02 May 19
I couldn’t be there for the service call, so my father was there to assist. Travis was our technician and he was extremely patient and helpful. I was told he had exemplary customer service. Kudos to a great employee of Callahan’s Appliance!!
Kell with a K
Kell with a K
13:56 09 Apr 19
Callahan's Appliance Inc